Last fuckin’ Lights

Who took the life out of “alive”? I woke up on the wrong side of a crime . . . and I’m sick of feeling like I’m fucking dead: school, work, debt, dread. Every cul de sac is another dead end. Every morning I wake up looking down on a day so shallow that I can’t even drown. Tell me, is this all there is?

– “Everybody’s Working for the Weak End”, self titled 7″, Last Lights

Last Lights is the next best thing in hardcore. Sorry to hype you guys up, but yeah. Keep writing ingenious lyrics and making catchy, but mosh-beckoning sounds, and you’re gonna get a lot of kids going off. I got the 7″ tonight and I read all the lyrics as soon as I got home – this shit rivals Morrissey’s empathetical. depressed, analogous, and descriptive stuff.

Whatever.

It’s just goddam amazing.

Good shit.

Next best thing in hardcore.

Enjoy.

One response to “Last fuckin’ Lights

  1. I would’ve said Fucked Up or Paint it Black, but that’s like obvious, dude!

    But for real, I suppose my less obvious picks would be:
    1. Deathcycle
    2. Hostage Calm
    3. Spanish Bombs

Leave a Reply

