Title Fight.

(from the myspace) I love two things about this pic - the Mark Hoppus jump and the shirt this dude is wearing

(from the myspace) I love two things about this pic - the Mark Hoppus jump and the shirt this dude is wearing

Whoa. When was the last time you saw a band live that jumps 3 feet into the air while playing their stringed instrument??
I’m embarassed as usual that I didn’t catch this band earlier. I’ve got their demo stuff from ’05 and ’06.
I’m freaking 3 – 4 years late on this Saves the Day/ New Found Glory-ish amazing melodic punk/ hardcore.
Yeah, there’s a ton of bands out there falling under that label all the time, but this shit merits more recognition than sellout-drenched Set Your Goals (Lols).
This band gives me a good dose of nostalgia with sounds reminiscent of Drive-Thru records.
Take Saves the Day’s “Can’t Slow Down”, and (ironically?) slow it down a bit + clarify the vocals and make them more audible.
Title Fight combines the best of whiny pop punk and mid-tempo hardcore.
Check out a new 7″ soon and check them at United Blood Fest.

I’ll be in Korea…>=/

Leave a Reply

